Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Require_Captcha in php doesn't work

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    52

    Red face Require_Captcha in php doesn't work

    Hi,

    I know I missed some little thing but I can't figure it out.

    I have a form working with captcha. All is working fine. If you enter incorrect characters in the captcha field, you get this message: An error occurred while processing the form . Your entry did not match the image

    But if you leave the captcha field blank, the form still successfully processes and goes to the confirmation page -- instead of alerting the user.

    The php (which is v8.11) is set as follows:
    $REQUIRE_CAPTCHA = "Please go back in your browser, click to change the image and enter the characters you see";

    Any ideas why $REQUIRE_CAPTCHA doesn't work?

    Thanks
    Reesa Marchetti, President
    Sheer Web Host, http://sheerwebhost.com
    Sheer Web Design, http://sheerwebdesign.com
    (856) 881-6000 USA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,980

    Default Re: Require_Captcha in php doesn't work

    Hi,

    I've just double-checked the code and run an actual test, and it works fine.

    Have you changed anything outside the configuration section of FormMail?
    Russell Robinson - Author of Tectite FormMail and FormMailDecoder
    http://www.tectite.com/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    52

    Default Re: Require_Captcha in php doesn't work

    Hi Russell,

    I actually found another form with the same problem and they are both on windows servers. I have not altered the php code outside the configuration section. Also, in both cases the php file is in the same folder as the captcha files.

    Hmmmm.

    Here's one:
    http://natureshospital.com/contact.htm
    Last edited by Reesa; 12-Jan-2009 at 12:39 AM. Reason: forgot something
    Reesa Marchetti, President
    Sheer Web Host, http://sheerwebhost.com
    Sheer Web Design, http://sheerwebdesign.com
    (856) 881-6000 USA

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,980

    Default Re: Require_Captcha in php doesn't work

    Hi,

    OK, it uses action="http://natureshospital.com/Captcha/request.php"

    Are you sure it has REQUIRE_CAPTCHA set?

    Please view it from your server to confirm.

    If you are sure, please email a copy to supportstaff AT tectite DOT com
    Russell Robinson - Author of Tectite FormMail and FormMailDecoder
    http://www.tectite.com/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    52

    Talking Re: Require_Captcha in php doesn't work

    Hi Russell,

    Thanks again. This was all my fault. I had forgotten that in windows, the formmail.php must be in the same folder as the captcha files.

    The php I added the require_captcha to was a copy I had left outside the folder. When I added it to the formail.php inside the captcha older, it worked fine.

    Thank you for helping me to think ;-)
    Reesa Marchetti, President
    Sheer Web Host, http://sheerwebhost.com
    Sheer Web Design, http://sheerwebdesign.com
    (856) 881-6000 USA

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New to PHP, When testing, browser tries to open PHP not execute
    By ptawadros in forum Community Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23-Feb-2008, 08:07 PM
  2. cannnot get formmail.php or my form to work
    By funk theory in forum Community Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-Sep-2007, 02:34 PM
  3. Cant get the formail php to work..Help!
    By joeb in forum Community Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-Mar-2007, 08:11 PM
  4. Cant get good url to work (after 6h work)
    By BadDevil in forum Community Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29-Jan-2007, 12:15 AM
  5. GD installed but don't get verfiyimg.php to work
    By vivaxone in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-May-2005, 01:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •