Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: Using another php script fo imgverify

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    Thanks Tomcatt,

    I will give it a try.

    --tp

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    Hey everyone,

    I am having the same issue as Tomcatt's original problem.

    I am using 8.11 and have also upgraded to 1.17 of fmbadhandler. I do not use .ini but I am using the captcha creator recommended by Tectite(on some forms).

    Once I set the $REQUIRE_CAPTCHA = "Please insert images displayed"; code my captcha returns that error even when the characters match. If I unset the $REQUIRE_CAPTCHA = ""; it works correctly.

    The form for this one is located at http://tazzyt.com/CL88/ and is currently set with $REQUIRE_CAPTCHA = "Please insert images displayed";

    With that said, on other forms where I only use the verifyimg and I set the $REQUIRE_CAPTCHA = "Please insert images displayed"; the same issue happens. The codes will not match even when typed in correctly.
    When it is not set, $REQUIRE_CAPTCHA = "";, the form will send even without the images displayed being entered.

    Sorry, I cant give the url to one of those forms as they are all clients forms. I will be upgrading all of my clients to the Captcha Creator with their next major updates but until then I really need the basic verifyimage to work.

    All forms worked prior to the updates as listed below:
    formmail 8.05 to 8.11
    fmbadhandler 1.15 to 1.17

    All help is greatly appreciated!
    Lori / TazzyT

    Side note: I will be heading to work in about an hour so will respond back to any help after that tonight after work. THX

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,224

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    i get forbidden access on ur form

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    Sorry its not an index.php... Here is the correct url:

    http://tazzyt.com/CL88/form_cntct.php

    I also should say the server is Apache not Windows.
    Last edited by TazzyT; 24-Jan-2009 at 01:44 AM. Reason: additional comment

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,224

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    ok, easy one...


    HTML Code:
    name="Imgverify"
    u have "I" not "i".

    the right field name is "imgverify" not "Imgverify".

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    Quote Originally Posted by crabtree View Post
    ok, easy one...
    HTML Code:
    name="Imgverify"
    u have "I" not "i".

    the right field name is "imgverify" not "Imgverify".
    Thank you for looking Crabtree! As the form was working as it was prior to the update I did not think this would work. As expected.. It didn't. That change has been made and still the captcha images never match even when typed correctly.

    Any other ideas? Thank you in advance for all help

    Lori / TazzyT

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,224

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    same again in ur required field:

    HTML Code:
    <input type="hidden" name="required" value="email:Your email address,realname:Your name,msg:Your message,subject,state,country,found,
    Imgverify:Image verification is required" />
    Last edited by crabtree; 27-Jan-2009 at 09:51 AM.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    Hi Crabtree, Thanks for your help. I changed the I to i in the required as well and the form now accepts the captcha. However, now it gives the error:

    verify_failed
    **********
    Error=Image verification string missing. This is probably a fault on the server.

    So according to other posts I have seen in the forums this points to a php session problem now? The sessions were working. How did we break them with an I/i?

    - I checked all urls are set the same (no www),
    - $SESSION_NAME = "class88"; is set same across all forms

    Any other ideas? BTW, Yes murphys law lives on my shoulder. fix one thing and break another.

    Thank you again for your help.

    Lori

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,224

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    $SESSION_NAME = "class88"; is set same across all forms
    did u tell captcha creator to use that session too?

    i dont have a copy of it so i dont know how to do that.

    but i bet thats wot you havent done

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Using another php script fo imgverify

    Hi Crabtree,

    did u tell captcha creator to use that session too?
    the captcha creator config page (captchac_config.php) does not have an option to set a session name only the sizes, colors, backgraoungs, etc..

    However captcha creator forms ( _code.php & _lib.php) have the following code at the top of the form:

    session_start();
    with only _code.php having session_write_close(); at the end. Both _lib.php & _config.php are called into the _code.php. There is not a place in any of the forms however to set the session name.

    May I should unset the session name in the tectite forms? I will try that after work and see if that works as the captcha creator starts its own session. I would prefer to keep the session named however so any other ideas would be great.

    Thank you for our help.

    Lori

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Script Works, Email Contains No Information
    By JakeForest in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28-Dec-2005, 10:51 PM
  2. Thanks for the great script, but I am having issues...
    By darknightjedi in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 26-Aug-2004, 08:08 PM
  3. FormMail Script Error Message
    By rose in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-Jun-2004, 04:59 AM
  4. DEF_ALERT setup in script - Don't understand
    By jodmcc in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-Jun-2004, 07:02 AM
  5. Great script but.....
    By Remosz in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23-Mar-2004, 10:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •