Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: new code for multiple checkboxes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    9

    Default new code for multiple checkboxes

    I'm using what appears to be the latest version of FormMail (4.10), and I found that the email doesn't return all selected checkbox values.

    Searching the forums I saw that someone else (darknightjedi) had remarked on this problem, and a solution was offered on the same thread, whereby the checkbox element names in the form were changed by appending "[]" to the end of each, and a change was also made to the "ParseInput" function of FormMail itself.

    I changed the format of the checkbox element names, and was about to change the code for the "ParseInput" function, but I noticed that on the thread (March 2004) you said that you would be including this functionality "in the next couple of weeks".. I can't see the code (that was to be substituted) in the present version of Formmail, so I gather it hasn't been put in yet? Anyhow, I assumed that the code to be replaced was firstly:

    replace "function ParseInput($a_vars)" with "function ParseInput($vars,&$a_values,$s_line_feed)"

    and then, replace everything that was balanced by the bracket immediately following the "function ParseInput" line (up to the function "function GetCRMURL") with the new text quoted on the page. Is that right? It seemed odd that the code which was to be replaced was much bigger than the code that was to be inserted.

    Can you clarify this for me?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: new code for multiple checkboxes

    Whoops! I think perhaps I'm going to be told that the answer is "append the [] to the checkbox names in the form but leave the formmail.php code alone"????

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,980

    Default Re: new code for multiple checkboxes

    Hi,

    Yes, the checkbox support has been in for months.

    Don't change the FormMail code....if you have, then re-download.

    Just append '[]' to the field names and it should all work!
    Russell Robinson - Author of Tectite FormMail and FormMailDecoder
    http://www.tectite.com/

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple e-mail types
    By JohnB in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-Jan-2005, 03:51 PM
  2. Checkboxes in JavaScript in conjunction with Formmail
    By Lesjo in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-Dec-2004, 10:46 PM
  3. Uploading Multiple Images
    By JNewb in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-Dec-2004, 02:39 PM
  4. HMTL code error
    By Allen in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-Sep-2004, 05:44 AM
  5. Multiple selection list
    By GrandpaRob73 in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-Jun-2004, 12:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •