Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Uploading to a sub directory

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Wisbech, Cambs., England
    Posts
    6

    Default Uploading to a sub directory

    Hi

    Just trying this formmail out using the Wizard, but I have hit a problem.

    I have uploaded the files to a sub directory in the root directory and can only get it all to work if I go through the code and enter the sub directory name manually, which means I am liable to miss out an important bit.

    Is there a way I can do this usin the wizard? I bet there is, but I've missed it.

    Ken

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Wisbech, Cambs., England
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Uploading to a sub directory

    Now! Isn't that just typical! I think I'll have to come up with a sayinf that is: If I can't work out how to do it, bung a question up on a forum and the answer will arrive before someone replies.

    I tried to work it out, but them realised that the form action was the only thing to change, so just added the sub directory name before the file name - as you do! All seems to be working OK now, so ......... the next step is to include CAPTCHA.

    As that Calafornian gentleman says 'I'll be back!'

    Ken

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,980

    Default Re: Uploading to a sub directory

    Hi,

    The Wizard does support this requirement...

    Once you go to the Basic Configuration page, the question "Your Website Domain Name" is where you should add the subdirectory.

    The "Read More" part of the help information explains this.
    Russell Robinson - Author of Tectite FormMail and FormMailDecoder
    http://www.tectite.com/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Wisbech, Cambs., England
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Uploading to a sub directory

    Quote Originally Posted by russellr View Post
    Hi,

    The Wizard does support this requirement...

    Once you go to the Basic Configuration page, the question "Your Website Domain Name" is where you should add the subdirectory.

    The "Read More" part of the help information explains this.
    Ah! Many thanks. I was obviosly placing it in the wrong place. That'll be today's lesson.

    I'm still havibng trouble trying to place a CAPTCHA code, but will have another look. I have got the page saved referring to CAPTCHA, but I was getting very tired last night.

    Here goes.

    Ken

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. What is the purpose of the security directory?
    By mikie in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-Jul-2005, 05:52 AM
  2. Uploading Multiple Images
    By JNewb in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-Dec-2004, 02:39 PM
  3. Save to CSV file not working, Directory path
    By mkw in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-Oct-2004, 11:28 PM
  4. Uploading question
    By tray in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-Aug-2004, 09:31 PM
  5. Uploading files
    By russellr in forum HOWTO Guides and Tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31-Jul-2004, 08:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •