Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: make a field pre-populated?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    28

    Default make a field pre-populated?

    Is there a way to make a text field pre-populated, and uneditable?

    thanks,
    Bob

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,291

    Default Re: make a field pre-populated?

    Yes, just provide a default value, and set it to readonly:

    HTML Code:
     
    <input type="text" name="whatever" value="Default Text" readonly>

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Sample form works but I can't make the form in my HTML work
    By hnaegele in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-Sep-2007, 01:04 AM
  2. How to make "Submit" button conditional please?
    By veteran in forum Community Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-Mar-2007, 11:47 PM
  3. How to make a static advert for email
    By Franko in forum HOWTO Guides and Tips
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-Nov-2006, 06:20 AM
  4. Need directions to make a questionnaire form
    By amythepoet in forum Community Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-Feb-2006, 02:34 PM
  5. Can "Reply To" EM Field be set to email field
    By CWD in forum FormMail Subscription Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26-Jul-2005, 04:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •